Service Providers Directory

The following is a list of waste auditing professionals that have received a certificate of participation in RCO's Waste Auditor Training course. While many of the listed professionals operate in Ontario, some are also based outside of the province.  

The service differentiator…

RCO’s waste auditor training is designed for service providers who commit to maintaining consistently high standards of professional practice. The program is based on RCO’s Standard Waste Audit Method (SWAM) and focuses on auditing principles, sampling methods, benchmarking and data analysis, and accurate methods of measuring and reporting performance. The SWAM is a mandatory criteria to achieving 3RCertified status.

Disclaimer: Please note Recycling Council of Ontario (RCO) does not endorse any of the individuals and/or organizations listed in this Professional Services Directory. The 3RCertified management team welcomes comments or questions you may have: 3RCertified (at) RCO.on.ca.

 

Jonathan Abrams
Progressive Waste Solutions
E.jonathan.abrams@progressivewaste.com
T. 905.532.7537
progressivewaste.com

 

Dave Barnes
Southgate Sustainability
E.southgatesustainability@gmail.com
T. 647.800.7484
southgatesustainability.com

Gino Barrara
E. gcbarrera15@gmail.com
T. 416-879-1262

Ron Billings
PragmaTech Waste Solutions
E. ronb@pragmatechltd.com
T. 519.575.8446
pragmatechltd.com

 

Tammy Billings
PragmaTech Waste Solutions
E. tammyb@pragmatechltd.com
T. 519.897.3668
pragmatechltd.com
David Blanchard
Emterra
E.david.blanchard@emterra.ca
T. 905.520.6351
Emterra.ca

Mac Brown
Mass Environmental
E. mjb@massenv.com.
T. 506.364.9269
MassEnv.com

 

Ashley Burke
Multi-Materials Stewardship Board
E. aburke@mmsb.nl.ca
T. 709.753.0958
mmsb.nl.ca    
Carlo Caponigro
Urban Resource Group Inc. 
E. carloc@urbanresourcegroup.ca
T. 416.527.8217
urbanresourcegroup.ca    

Jaime Carnevale
WasteCo
E. jcarnevale@wasteco.com
T. 647.502.5816
WasteCo.com

 

Jasmine Cote
Sodanol Corporation
E. information@sodanol.com
T. 905.564.0084
sodanol.com    
Carlos Duero
GFL Environmental
E. cduero@gflenv.com
T. 416.406.2040 Ext. 4290
gflenv.com     

Ben Dunbar
AET Consultants
E. bdunbar@aet-consultants.com
T. 519.576.9723
aetconsultants.com

 

Paula Echeveste-Petrone
Seneca College
E. pecheveste-petrone@myseneca.ca
T. 416.491.5050 x.26061
senecac.on.ca
Jason Frenette
Waste Solutions Canada
E. jfrenette@wastecanada.com
T. 877.488.4088
wastecanada.com : wasteauditcanada.com

Jason Gale
Cascades
E. jason_gale@cascades.com
T. 416.231.2525 x.0236
Cascades.com

 

Sheilina Goodwin
PragmaTech Waste Solutions
E. sheilinag@pragmatechltd.com 
T. 519.807.4165
pragmatechltd.com
Lisa Hazard
Emterra
E. lisa.hazard@emterra.ca
T. 604-367-5855
Emterra.ca

Helen Huang
Cascades Recovery Inc.
E. hhuang@recoverycascades.com
T. 416.232.8872
recoverycascades.com/recovery-plus

 

Sarah Jones
Exhibition Place
E. SJones@explace.on.ca
T. 416.712.2096
explace.on.ca
Magda Kedzierski
Cascades
E. magda_kedzierski@cascades.com
T. 416.677.9187
Cascades.com

Stephen Kuchma
Waste Reduction Group
E. stephen@wastereductiongroup.ca
T. 416.823.4554 
wastereductiongroup.ca

 

Peter Landry
Viridis Environmental Inc.
E. viridis@rogers.com
T. 613.845.9819
viridisenvironmental.com

Hugh Le
Tarkett
E. hugh.le@tarkett.com
T. 226.750.1899
tarkett.com

Jim Lee
Exhibition Place
E. jlee@explace.on.ca
T. 416.885.0055
explace.on.ca

 

Jordan Leung
Totally Green
E. jleung89@hotmail.com
T. 647.230.1693
feedtheorca.com
Kelsey MacDonnell
Working Knowledge Inc.
E. mail@workingknowledge.ca
T. 416.410.9216
workingknowledge.ca

Laura McAlpine
GFL Environmental
E. lmcalpine@gflenv.com
T. 416.406.2040 Ext. 4299
gflenv.com

 

Kelly McCaig
The Green Advisory
E. info@thegreenadvisory.com
T. 416.452.7873
thegreenadvisory.com
Lucy McGovern
Niagara Region
E. Lucy.McGovern@niagararegion.ca
T. 905.980.6000 x.3558
niagara.on.ca

Angie McMurray
McMurray Environmental Solutions Inc.
E. angie@mcmurrayenvironmental.com
T. 416.698.9331
mcmurrayenvironmental.com

 

Stefanie Miller
CD SONTER
E. stefanie@cdsonter.com
T. 416.248.4881
cdsonter.com
Nadia Mohammed
Toronto Region Conservation Authority
E. nadia.mohammed@gmail.com
T. 647.929.6040
trca.on.ca

Nancy Moran
Spinnaker Recycling Corp.
E. nmoran@spinnakerrecycling.com
T. 647.215.4592
spinnakerrecycling.com

 

Justin Ratushniak
Exhibition Place
E. jratushniak@explace.on.ca
T. 416.400.4452
explace.on.ca
Robin Reym
GFL Environmental
E. rreym@gflenv.com
T. 416.406.2040 Ext. 4353
gflenv.com

Manny Sahota
Recycle Smart Solutions Inc.
E. manny@recycle-smart.com
T. 888.892.1796
recycle-smart.ca

 

Jennifer Sanders
PragmaTech Waste Solutions    
E. jennifers@pragmatechltd.com    
T. 855.0279.9492    
pragmatechltd.com
Marianne Scott
Recanex Corporation
E. info@recanex.com
T. 613.967.1833
recanex.com

James Skuza
Canadian Tire Corporation
E. james.skuza@cantire.com
T. 905.799.4469
corp.canadiantire.ca

 

Michael Su
CD SONTER
E. michael@cdsonter.com
T. 416.248.4881
cdsonter.com
Heather Taylor
Essex-Windsor Solid Waste Authority
E. htaylor@ewswa.org
T. 519.776.6441 Ext. 395
wecanrecyclemore.org

Sarah Van de Vooren
Waste Solutions Canada
E. sarah@wastecanada.com
T. 519.619.0105
wastecanada.com

 

Paul van der Werf
2cg Inc
E. 2cg@sympatico.ca
T. 519.645.7733
2cg.ca
Carl VanRooyen
VanRooyen Waste Solutions Inc.
E. carl@vrwastesolutions.com
T. 905.577.2777
vrwastesolutions.com

Erik Varner
Mass Environmental
E. evarner@massenv.com
T. 506.988.0666
MassEnv.com

 

Cristina Ventura
Tor Can Waste Management Inc.
E. c.ventura@torcanwaste.com
T. 416.992.8751
torcanwaste.com
Tom Worrall
Sealed Air
E. Tom.worrall@sealedair.com
T. 519.964.8278
sealedair.com

Leah Xing
GLA Environmental
E. leah.xing@glaenvironmental.com
T. 647.202.2968
glaenvironmental.com

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Taylor
Essex-Windsor Solid Waste Authority
htaylor@ewswa.org
519-776-6441 395
www.wecanrecyclemore.org

Marianne Scott
Recanex Corporation
info@recanex.com
613-967-1833
www.recanex.com